# DEPARTMENT OF POSTS: INDIA O/O THE CHIEF POSTMASTER GENERAL ASSAM CIRCLE: GUWAHATI-781001.

NO: Staff/MTS/Exam/2015

Dated at Guwahati the 06.10.2015.

To

- 1. The SSPOs-Cachar Division/Guwahati Division/ Darrang Division.
- 2. The SPOs- Sivasagar Division/Nagaon Division/Dibrugarh Division/Goalpara Division.

Subject: Declaration of Result in respect of MTS Examination (Departmental/APS) held on 27.09.2015 from GDS.

In pursuance of Directorate, New Delhi D.O letter No: 37-33/2009-SPB-I dated 31.07.2015, the departmental competetive examination for filling up of the vacancies of MTS (Departmental/APS for 25 % each) for the year 2015-2016 held on 27.09.2015 at Guwahati and Silchar centre are declared as follows:

## 1. (A) SIVASAGAR DIVISION (DEPARTMENTAL). Vacancy (OC=02, OBC=01, SC/ST=Nil)

SI No	Name of Candidate	Community	Roll No	Marks Secured	Remarks
01	Debajit Dutta	OBC	SVR-510	92	By merit against
					'OC' vacancy.
02	Diganta Boruah	OBC	SVR-567	83	-Do-
03	Dipjyoti Dutta	OBC	SVR-503	83	Against "OBC"
					quota.

#### 1. (B) SIVASAGAR DIVISION (ARMY POSTAL SERVICE). Vacancy (OC=01, OBC=01, SC/ST= Nil)

SI No	Name of Candidate	Community	Roll No	Marks Secured	Remarks
01	Narayan Saikia	OC	SVR-505	78	
02	Budheswar Gogoi	OBC	SVR-580	80	Against "OBC"
					quota.

2. (A) GUWAHATI DIVISION (DEPARTMENTAL), Vacancy (OC=04 . ST=01 . SC/OBC= Nil).

ے.	2. (A) GOWANATI DIVISION (BELANTINE TIAL). Vacancy (GE-GT, SI-GI, SE/GBE-NII).							
SI No	Name of Candidate	Community	Roll No	Marks Secured	Remarks			
01	Trideep Thakuria	OBC	GHY-89	95	By merit against			
					'OC' vacancy.			
02	Pranjal Talukdar	OBC	GHY-51	92	-Do-			
03	Sonful Chandra Das	OBC	GHY-92	87	-Do-			
04	Jugal Talukdar	OC	GHY-61	86				
05	Raj Narayan Daimary	ST	GHY-109	75	Against "ST"			
					quota.			

Contd----

2. (B) GUWAHATI DIVISION (ARMY POSTAL SERVICE). Vacancy (OC=03, OBC= 02, SC/ST= Nil).

SI No	Name of Candidate	Community	Roll No	Marks Secured	Remarks
01	Bikash Sarma	OC	GHY-05	86	
02	lyajul Haque	OC	GHY-113	84	
03	Pankaj Moni Das	OBC	GHY-30	83	By merit against
					'OC' vacancy.
04	Jitu Nath	OBC	GHY-91	82	Against OBC quota
05	Kishore Talukdar	OBC	GHY-90	75	-Do-

3. (A) <u>DARRANG DIVISION</u> (DEPARTMENTAL). Vacancy (OC= 01, OBC= 01, SC/ST= Nil)

SI No	Name of Candidate	Community	Roll No	Marks Secured	Remarks
01	Hirak Jyoti Sarma	OC	DRR-458	97	
02	Kamal Chandra Deka	OBC	DRR-457	88	Against OBC Quota

3. (B) <u>DARRANG DIVISION</u> (ARMY POSTAL SERVICE). Vacancy (OC=02, SC/ST/OBC= Nil).

SI No	Name of Candidate	Community	Roll No	Marks Secured	Remarks
01	Aktar Hussain	OC	DRR-459	81	
02	Sapon Patangia	OBC	DRR-494	69	By merit against 'OC' vacancy.

4. (A) NAGAON DIVISION (DEPARTMENTAL). Vacancy (OC=01, OBC= 01, SC/ST= Nil).

	• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •		<u>, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , </u>	<u> </u>	
SI No	Name of Candidate	Community	Roll No	Marks Secured	Remarks
01	Jogen Borah	OBC	NGG-668	83	By merit against
					'OC' vacancy.
02	Dul Kumar Borah	OBC	NGG-674	76	Against OBC
					quota.

4. (B) NAGAON DIVISION (ARMY POSTAL SERVICE). Vacancy (OC=02, SC/ST/OBC= Nil).

SI No	Name of Candidate	Community	Roll No	Marks Secured	Remarks
01	Rezzaul Malique	ОС	NGG-675	79	
02	Bijay Deka	OBC	NGG-769	76	By merit against 'OC' vacancy.

5. (A) DIBRUGARH DIVISION (DEPARTMENTAL). Vacancy (OC=01, SC/ST/OBC=Nil).

	. ,	•	<u> </u>	<u>, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , </u>	
SI No	Name of Candidate	Community	Roll No	Marks Secured	Remarks
01	Naba Kanta Chintey	ST	DBR-249	87	By merit against
					"OC" vacancy.

5. (B) <u>DIBRUGARH DIVISION</u> (ARMY POSTAL SERVICE). Vacancy (OC=01, SC/ST/OBC= Nil).

- \ / -	,		- , ,	, ,, - , -	- 1
SI No	Name of Candidate	Community	Roll No	Marks Secured	Remarks
01	Jagat Bhuyan	OC	DBR-219	76	

Contd---

#### 6. (A) <u>CACHAR DIVISION</u> ( DEPARTMENTAL). Vacancy (OC=01, SC/ST/OBC=Nil).

SI No	Name of Candidate	Community	Roll No	Marks Secured	Remarks
01	Abhinava Das	OC	CHR-369	92	

#### 6. (B) CACHAR DIVISION (ARMY POSTAL SERVICE). Vacancy (OC=01, SC/ST/OBC= Nil).

SI No	Name of Candidate	Community	Roll No	Marks Secured	Remarks
01	Sanjay Nag	OC	CHR-377	80	

#### 7. (A) GOALPARA DIVISION (DEPARTMENTAL). Vacancy (OC=04, OBC=02, SC=01, ST= Nil).

SI No	Name of Candidate	Community	Roll No	Marks Secured	Remarks
01	Mahammad Ali	OC	GLP-190	95	
02	Mantu Ram Barman	OBC	GLP-189	92	By merit against 'OC' vacancy.
03	Sanjay Nandi	OC	GLP-181	92	
04	Mozammel Haque	OC	GLP-161	85	
05	Krishna Prasad Das	OBC	GLP-148	77	Against OBC quota
06	Nabin Chandra Ray	OBC	GLP-159	71	-Do-

# Note:- For Goalpara Division: Dhubri No candidate qualified against "SC" Vacancy under Departmental Quota.

### 7 (B) GOALPARA DIVISION (ARMY POSTAL SERVICE). Vacancy (OC=05, OBC=01, SC/ST=Nil).

	( )			-, (	- ,, -
SI No	Name of Candidate	Community	Roll No	Marks Secured	Remarks
01	Sahajuddin Ahmed	OC	GLP-128	74	
02	Sansuma Bramha	ST	GLP-195	61	By merit against
					'OC' vacancy.
03	Benindra Kumar Nath	OBC	GLP-139	59	-Do-
04	Enamul Hussain Ahmed	OC	GLP-185	59	
05	Dhiju Nath	OBC	GLP-144	56	By merit against
					'OC' vacancy.
06	Nand Kishore Shah	OBC	GLP-183	58	Against OBC quota

The final selection of the candidates for APS shall be subject to fulfillment of other conditions prescribed for working in Army Postal Services. The candidates who are finally selected for APS shall be debarred for promotion to MTS cadre for 1 year in the event of their refusal to join the Army Postal Services.

The concerned divisional heads should ascertain that no vigilance/ disciplinary case is pending against the candidates before issue of posting orders. If any kind of omission is noticed, this may kindly be brought to the notice of the undersigned before issue of posting order. All pre appointment formalities may be strictly followed before issue of posting orders by the units.

This issues with the approval of the competent authority.

(B.K.PATRA)
Assistant Director (Staff/Rectt.)
O/O the Chief Postmaster General
Assam Circle: Guwahati-781001.

# Copy to:

- 1. The Postmaster General, Dibrugarh Region, Dibrugarh.
- 2. The ASP (Tech), C.O, Guwahati. He is requested to arrange for uploading the above results in the Departmental Web Site immediately.
- 3. Notice Board, C.O, Guwahati.
- 4. The Director CEPT Mysore with a request to upload the result in indiapost website.

(B.K. PATRA)
Assistant Director (Staff/Rectt.)
O/O the Chief Postmaster General
Assam Circle: Guwahati-781001.